Start England GB: Three MPs leave ruling Conservative Party

GB: Three MPs leave ruling Conservative Party

geralt / Pixabay

Three EU-friendly politicians have left the ruling Conservative Party in Britain and joined the new independent group in parliament. These are Heidi Allen, Sarah Wollaston and Anna Soubry.

The minority government of Tory Prime Minister Theresa May is supported by the Northern Irish party DUP and is dependent on every vote. In the new group are already eight deputies who left the opposition Labor party in protest.

May regretted the resignation of the deputies from her party. Under her leadership, however, the party would „stick to a reasonable, moderate and patriotic policy,“ she said in London. The three parliamentarians had previously justified their resignation with a disastrous treatment of the government with the Brexit.